Election Results (updated 3-6-2023)

The results for the 2023 ISOA Election for President, Treasurer and Member-At-Large are available by CLICKING HERE. Congratulations to the new or re-elected officers:


President: Todd Gray

Treasurer: Fred Gafrick

Member-At-Large: Steve Fedota


These individuals will assume their respective offices on April 1, 2023. We had an all-time record turnout of 80% of members voting (52 out of 65 members.) This compares favorably to 57% when we last used online voting two years ago and 25-30% when we used to vote in person at our meeting.


ISOA Award Winners (added 2-27-2023)

Congratulations to the ISOA Award winners, who were announced at the regular meeting on 2/25:


Rookie of the Year - Eric Langer

Most Improved Official - Cari Kauffman

Official of the Year - Patti Flesher


Pictured below are Patti and Eric. Cari is not pictured.

Photo courtesy of Steve Fedota


Glenn Gabriel was also announced as the 2023 Romsted-Drumm Award recipient. He will receive his award at the ISDA banquet in April:

Photo courtesy of Steve Fedota


IHSA Award Winners (added 2-27-2023)

Paul Beiersdorf and Nancy Myer were also recently named as the IHSA Officials of the Year in Boy's and Girl's Swimming & Diving respectively. Paul and Nancy will receive their award at the IHSA Official's Conference in Bloomington in July. They are pictured below:

Photo courtesy of Steve Fedota