Minutes of the Illinois Swimming Official's Association Regular Meeting Saturday, February 26, 2022 – FMC Natatorium, Westmont, IL

Meeting was called to order by President Steve Fedota. Treasurer Fred Gafrick was in attendance along with approximately 25 members of the Association. Absent were Vice-President Todd Gray, Secretary Jim Katula and Member-at-Large Mike Hutton.

Kraig Garber spoke and thanked everyone for making the state meet run so well. He recognized the first timers also

A.C. Buehler and Chuck Ytzen were appointed tellers for the election if needed.

Minutes: Skip Yates and Patti Flesher moved and seconded to accept the minutes as posted on the ISOA website.

Treasurer's Report: We changed banks in 1Q 2022 due to a raise in fees. We are also getting a new name tag vendor.

Awards: Rookie of the Year Cari Dahling, Most Improved Jacqueline Witherspoon, Official of the Year Glenn Gabriel.

Election results: A.C. Buehler moved to close nominations. Tom Strunk seconded. Gwen Van Steen was elected Vice President and Jim Katula was re-elected Secretary on a voice vote.

New business: Amendment to the Constitution. Steve did a first reading of the proposed amendment on the use of electronic voting. Nancy Myer asked if all voting would be electronic from now on if it passed and Steve said yes. There was a question about if this would eliminate proxy votes and the answer was yes.

Glenn Gabriel and Dennis Yard were recognized as IHSA Swimming Officials of the Year. It was requested any member having pictures of either of them officiating, to send the pictures to them for the IHSA presentation for Girls and Boys Swim Officials of the year at the Summer Conference.

Steve Robinson asked for volunteers for the Special Olympics to be held March 10th at Meta Valley High School in Aurora, IL. The State games need volunteers also June 17-18 at Normal West High School.

Adjournment: Tom Strunk moved, and Gerry Cassioppi seconded to adjourn. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Dennis Yard