President Mike Hutton called the meeting to order at 9:37AM.

In attendance were officers Mike Hutton, Phil Dawkins, Al Wienke, Mark Anderson, and approximately 25 members.

Ron McGraw from IHSA addressed the membership. He thanked the members for their services at this year's Boys State Swimming State Finals Meet. He explained how our participation makes the meet a smoothly run, unique event that would not be the same without our efforts. Ron spent some time explaining the Athletes with Disabilities program as it relates to Swimming/Diving. A.C.Buehler asked about Illinois' position nationally in this initiative, leading, following or in the middle. Illinois is one of only three states offering this program. He added that since this is an IHSA initiative, there are no plans to include guidelines for this in the NFHS rule book.

Renee Miller, as representative of Illinois Swimming Association thanked the membership for its efforts and invited us to attend their Swimmers' Award Banquet at the Diplomat West on 3/6/13. She made reservation forms for the banquet and order forms for ads in the banquet program available to the membership. Since the banquet is early this year relative to the State Meet, the ad deadline is 2/26/13. Ad orders can be made to Renee by phone (708-650-9101) or email at Banquet reservation deadline is 3/1/13

Secretary's report. Minutes for the last meeting on 11/17/12 were read and moved to be accepted by Emil Barbato, and seconded by Steve Fedota. Motion accepted.

Treasurer' report. Al Wienke read the treasurer's report. For the reporting period of 11/14/12 through 2/21/13 the Association has a balance of $2,502.23. Current membership is at 110 members. Usual expenses included Sectional Official's Meeting, score cards, mailings, and website fee. Motion to accept made by Mike Wolz, and seconded by Irma Gripp. Motion accepted.

Old business. None.

New business. Mike announced that the membership fee will now be $15 (reduced from the previous $20). As a reminder, the membership year is July to July.

Elections for the offices of President, Treasurer, and Member-at-Large were held. The nominating committee-Nancy Myer, Mark Markwell, and Tom Strunk presented a slate of the incumbent candidates who ran unopposed. Mike Wolz moved that the nominations be closed and Dennis Yard seconded. Irma Gripp moved to accept the nominations and Gary Halatek seconded. Mike Hutton, President, Al Wienke, Treasurer, and Phil Dawkins, Member-at-Large were then elected by acclimation.

Nancy Myer explained that polo shirts for coaches on the dive panel again were provided by the Illinois Diving Association. She also advised the membership of diving observance opportunities through USA Diving at a meet on 3/9-10/13 at Northwestern. The Horizon League college conference championships will be held at UIC from 2/27-3/2/13 with both 1 and 3 meter diving. Information here:
Nancy brought up the idea of another summer group outing. At least 15 members displayed an interest. The Kane County Cougars have packages. The possibility of an IHSA Clinic, ISOA Meeting and outing all held in conjunction was advanced. Gary Halatek and Mike Hutton both offered that the last outing was a wonderful time.

Steve Fedota wondered about letting new IHSA officials know the benefits of ISOA membership. Although mailings have been made in the past, Al Weinke offered that one of the most effective ways to advocating membership is to ask your crew partner if they are a member. If not, then personally explain membership benefits (networking, education, supplies, etc.) to them.

A.C. Beuhler suggested offering first year membership for free as an idea to think about.

Tony Campo wondered if school information could be added to the member directory. It was explained that this is not practical since information changes often. The most up-to-date information is always available on the IHSA website:

The awards committee-Mike Hutton, Emil Barbato, and Fred Gafrick received award nominees throughout the season. This season, Rookie of the Year is Blake Mock , Most Improved is Kathy McWhorter, and Official of the Year is Jeff Plack. Congratulations to them all on their well deserved awards.

Tom McGowan suggested that a future clinic topic could be the administration of the Athletes with Disabilities program.

Motion to adjourn was made by Gary Halatek and seconded by Steve Fedota. Motion accepted
and the meeting adjourned at 10:12am.

Respectfully submitted,
Mark Anderson